The Tile Association Awards 2015

This year the big annual event for the UK tiling industry returned to the Midlands. So it was the city of Solihull which hosted the Crystal 15th anniversary celebration of The Tile Awards. These are The Tile Association’s big night of the year, aiming to celebrate all that is best in tiling – people, products and projects.

The day was once again hosted by TV celebrity Emma Jesson and was a sell-out, attended by most of the leading companies in the industry – manufacturers, contractors, distributors. Last year in London the Awards moved up a gear, and many of the innovations from last year have been retained, in order to ensure the event is as enjoyable and successful as possible for all those who attend.

One tradition which has continued is the raising of an impressive sum for the The Association’s nominated charity – The Children Today Charitable Trust.

Speaking about the Awards, TTA Chairman, Ian Kershaw, says: “I’m delighted that once again the annual TTA Awards have been a great success, and I’d like to congratulate all those who were finalists this year. You are all winners and your achievement makes our industry proud. In particular, of course, very well done to those individuals and those companies who came away with the Gold rosettes in the various categories. I must also extend a big vote of thanks to all our sponsors, without whom these Awards would not be possible.”

This years’ gold Sponsors for the Awards were: Mapei, Shackerley, Fila, Norcros Adhesives, Schluter Systems, Bellota, Lithofin and Tilemaster Adhesives.

This year in a further modernization three categories of award benefited from a widening of the voting – the Tile Fixer of the Year category was open to votes from both the public and TTA members, while Wall Tile of the Year and Floor Tile of the Year were opened up to TTA members.These innovations have secured a great response from the industry, with over 400 online votes received and a 48 per cent increase in Award nominations, compared to last year!

In all, 74 finalists in 18 categories were represented on the day, to see the choosen winners click here.

Similar Posts